Just a quickie!

Sorry I have been absent. (Does anyone read this anyway?) I seem to have developed somewhat of an actual life in the past couple of weeks. Plus, I managed to catch a flu that just wouldn’t let go pretty much as soon as I got home. I have also been spending a rather shocking amount of time on the bus. Um, yeah, down with public transit!

 

            The first week at school was a bit overwhelming. When I first made my schedule, all of my classes were in the same two buildings (which are right next to eachother), which made me feel relieved. However, they decided to change two of them so I spent a lot of time trying to figure out where the hell I was supposed to go.

 

            The social work classes are a lot less friendly than I thought they would be. You’d think that people who are going to be social workers would be slightly more, uh… social?

 

I will write something more substantial soon! Xoxo

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Stephanie said,

    I read it 🙂 Love ya my friend!

  2. 2

    kiwiofknowledge said,

    Love you too! I miss you!!! Hope everything is going well with you. xoxo

  3. 3

    Karla said,

    I read your blog. I enjoy them.

  4. 4

    kiwiofknowledge said,

    Thanks Karla!

  5. 5

    Ben said,

    you should be proud of yourself for even having the guts to go to college, its a big thing, you are doing a good thing.

  6. 6

    antiSWer said,

    How are your classes going so far?

    Yeah, social work students can be an odd bunch. You have the bleeding hearts in one corner, the ones who don’t really want to be social workers in another, then you have the ones that are there to save themselves. Finally, you have the two that really should be social workers in the first place. 😉

  7. 7

    Karla said,

    I still drop by sometimes to check to see if your writing more. I hope you keep up your writing. You write well.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

