Autumn, baby!

Long time no write.

I am going to try to start writing in here regularly again.

Summer came and went. I am back at school, and the leaves are beginning to fall from the trees.

It’s strange getting used to being back at school. But still, it feels good, having things to do and places to go. I’m still not sure I want to be a social worker. I feel burned out already and I haven’t even graduated yet. I guess I need to sort that out in my head.

But still, this is my favourite time of year. The dogs like it too, playing in the leaves. The sun is starting to come out, and I am thinking about taking them to the dog park today.

School is still lonely. It feels so big and cold sometimes. Everyone seems to know everyone else, and I just sit there by myself. Sometimes people seem hostile, but part of me says that this is just my social anxiety. Still though, you would think a bunch of future social workers would be a bit more warm. I am trying to reach out more this year. I will try to go to things and meet more people. It’s hard, and my first instinct is to hide because it makes me a bit nervous. I haven’t found out where I’m doing my practicum yet this year. I am supposed to find out in October. Hopefully this year I won’t get last choice like last year.

Today is Sunday, and I feel stagnant. There is a bunch of homework I should be doing, but I don’t have all the books that I need. I meant to go to church this morning, but I slept at my mother’s last night, and I didn’t want to leave her with the dogs while I went out. I should probably take a shower and get dressed, since it’s already 11:30 (how did that happen?).

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Stephanie said,

    Great to see you blogging again my dear friend! I love reading them 🙂 Hope you are well!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

