About Me

The hairy fruit formerly known as Amanda

I am just a girl who takes herself too seriously. I am 27. I am a Social Work student. I go to McGill. I am mom to two small dogs: One maltese, and one morkie. I spend too much time alone. I spend too much time online. I like to bake and knit. I like to listen to the radio, especially stations that make me feel like it’s 1972. I live in Montreal, but my French is bad. I graduated from high school 10 years ago this summer. Sometimes I think with my heart when I should be thinking with my head. I’m a big girl, and learning slowly to be okay with that. I am somewhat addicted to caffeine. I like to do crafts, but am not naturally very visually artistic. I am a nerd, and I like books on Psychology, Theology, and Classics (I am learning Ancient Greek!). I like the fall. I like early mornings with good coffee and silence. I try to go to church every week, but a lot of the time I don’t succeed. I am anxious and socially anxious. I am lonely. I am trying to reinvent myself and I’m not always sure of who I am. I like owls, giraffes, elephants and zebras. I use a MacBook.

amandaartistic

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: